Tilt-Shift Photography

While browsing through the interwebs the other day, I came across a blog post titled “50 Beautiful Examples of Tilt-Shift Photography”.  I had never heard of this tilt-shift photography before, so I decided to check it out.

For those of you too lazy busy to check out the link, tilt-shift photography is where the shot is manipulated to make whatever you’re photographing appear as though it’s a miniature-sized model of the real thing.  It was actually pretty cool, and I wanted to try!  Since I do not own a tilt-shift lens, I chose a few photos that were kicking around on my hard drive, opened Photoshop and began to play….

Grand Central Station. Pretty neat, huh?

A cobblestone street in Old Montreal

Taxis in New York, NY

Peggy's Cove, NS

My favorite is the one taken in Grand Central Station, but I think I like how they all turned out – what do you think?

3 thoughts on “Tilt-Shift Photography

Leave a Reply

