A Feeling of Photographic Accomplishment

I feel very accomplished right now, as should be evident from the title.  See, I am kind of a procrastinator.  I have, on my computer, many, many photographs that I have taken, and have been meaning to do something, anything with for a very long time.

And today I did.

This was more heroic of a feat than it may sound initially, because not only am I a procrastinator, I am a disorganized procrastinator.  Image files of all kinds can be found all over my hard drive, filed in iPhoto, lounging about in the Photos file, and sometimes even scattered across the desktop.  But I did it – I went through every image file i could find, took note of the ones I thought had artistic merit, did a little final edit on most of them, and put a whopping 31 of them up on my Flickr site (which you can find a link for on the right-hand side of this page).

As much as I like having many media sites all over the world wide web (read: sarcasm), I decided to post just a few of my favorites from the big upload today on this blog for you to see.  I would love to know what you think!

This is my friend Kim. She is lovely and writes a fashion blog (that you can also get to on the right-side of the page by clicking "Kimberellie". This photo I took for her for her fashion blog.

This is my brother & sister-in-law's dog Owen.

Times Square, New York City

Icicles on Mount Benson

Leave a Reply

